About Face


I like to make people smile.

I like to make people see,

who they are looking at

when they look at me.

I am different that what you think

My outside gives no clue 

to the me that is the inside,

 the part of me that is true.

To you my hair is tangled.

To me it is spun gold.

My clothes may seem dirty,

for me they are stories untold.

My face is scarred and scary

but what it does not show

is the me that is on the inside

                                                     the beauty that only I can show.

I am quick and happy and funny.

I like to make people smile.

Look at me from the inside

and remember me for a while.

About sixathome

بِسْمِ اللَّهِ الرَّحْمَٰنِ الرَّحِيمِ Mom to six children that have never been sent to school.
This entry was posted in beauty within, family, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to About Face

  1. sixathome says:

    A bit of life made not so hard.. Thanks for visiting!

  2. Laura Weldon says:

    Love it. Thank you!

Arouse my imagination!

